Line 6 DL4 Settings for Various Songs

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

cold as a stone

Babyface
I have searched the forum, and I can't find DL4-specific settings for Edge's delay wizardry. I'm a little new to the whole electric guitar and delay pedal thing, so I was wondering if some of you experienced DL4 owners might be able to break it down real simple-like for us newbies. Maybe you could post something along these lines:

Song Name
Delay Type (usually digital, right?)
Delay Time
Repeats
Tweak
Tweez
Mix

I know a lot of people on the forum list the delay time in ms, but I don't know how to convert that over to the DL4, so could you list the dial setting as like 10 o'clock, for example?

I know it's a lot to ask, but I thought maybe we could pool our knowledge together under this thread...thanks in advance!

I don't have a DL4 (still dreaming of getting a 2nd hand Echo Pro instead) but I've tried one once. And why bother with delay times when you can use the tap function instead. Just tap along in rhythm with the song.

Delay type should be digital delay with mod of course, with analog with mod for older songs.

The problem is that the DL4 's tap tempo will only lock the delay into a 1/4 note rhythm to match the tempo. Since many of the delay tempo's Edge uses are 1/8 note and dotted 1/8, the tap tempo in the DL-4 is pretty useless. That is why the DD-20 is a better pedal option.

On the other hand, you can set the Echo Pro to take the tempo and set it to a 1/4 or 1/8 or .1/8 or etc. I have owned two of them. The sound were not that great, but it was not awful. For the price, you might also consider a TC D-Two.