Korg A3 drives me mad... - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Your Blue Room > Even Better Than The Real Thing ??
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-10-2011, 06:52 PM   #1
Babyface
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
Local Time: 09:08 PM
Korg A3 drives me mad...

Hi all,

Today I received a Korg A3. I wanted to load it with the SPC-01 guitar card, but at the first try the device told me "Data error"..

I googled it, and I saw many other guitarist struggle with the same problem (even on this forum).

But nobody posted an actual solution :S

Things I tried:
- Set different buffer modes and speeds in midi-ox
- Tried several other programs (even on a macintosh)
- Tried several resets, initializing processes etc.

But every time the device gives me a data error...

Does anybody know a solution for this problem? The only thing I want is to play Mysterious Ways...
__________________

KluuK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2011, 11:08 PM   #2
Rock n' Roll Doggie
FOB
 
Edge_Orchestra's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: * The Edge's Guitar Storage Room *
Posts: 8,569
Local Time: 02:08 AM
Also try U2 Recording Yahoo Group. Many there that might be able to help.

Also, korgaseries.org: home


Quote:
Originally Posted by KluuK View Post
Hi all,

Today I received a Korg A3. I wanted to load it with the SPC-01 guitar card, but at the first try the device told me "Data error"..

I googled it, and I saw many other guitarist struggle with the same problem (even on this forum).

But nobody posted an actual solution :S

Things I tried:
- Set different buffer modes and speeds in midi-ox
- Tried several other programs (even on a macintosh)
- Tried several resets, initializing processes etc.

But every time the device gives me a data error...

Does anybody know a solution for this problem? The only thing I want is to play Mysterious Ways...
__________________

Edge_Orchestra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 02:21 AM   #3
Babyface
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
Local Time: 09:08 PM
I will ask the Yahoo group.


Maybe the battery is flat (although the device tells me it is low, it could actually be as flat as a sheet of paper), so I will replace it this evening. Also I will try a completely different brand of midi cable.

Nevertheless, it still drives me mad

I will keep you posted
KluuK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 07:49 AM   #4
Rock n' Roll Doggie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,887
Local Time: 09:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by KluuK View Post
I will ask the Yahoo group.


Maybe the battery is flat (although the device tells me it is low, it could actually be as flat as a sheet of paper), so I will replace it this evening. Also I will try a completely different brand of midi cable.

Nevertheless, it still drives me mad

I will keep you posted
I got the same thing. Replaced the battery and that sorted it out.
ewen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 04:23 AM   #5
Babyface
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3
Local Time: 09:08 PM
Replacing the battery worked

It's all right, it's all right, all right
She moves in mysterious ways


KluuK is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com
×