I'll go crazy tonight if i dont get help..

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

GTS6

The Fly
So, ive been on eBay, Thomann, and googling about a Delay Unit.

At the moment im using a Zoom 505, Dead Dead basic, but it gets me about:
zoom505.gif

Im still a student, (Studying Music Performance mind you) and i'm limited to funds, i cant afford a TC 2290 :(

I've mostly been looking at the Behringer Models like the DR400 and the VM1, which seem quite decent
Also the Boss DD-20, but it would take a little saving.

So what id like to know, what is the best Delay Unit, gives a good sound, with a good delay time on it, but also not too dear.

I've also looked at the RV600, i understand this creates a shimmer sound, anyone got one? Is it any good?

Cheers,
Glenn..

My recomendation would be to stear clear of the behringer stuff. I've heard bad stuff about their guitar effects. Apparently only their pro audio lines are any good,

The boss stuff will get you by nicely :)

I agree about the Behringer units. I've had 2 pedals over the years and there's a reason why they are cheap, they both lasted less than a year. I would recommend one of the Line 6 units like the DL4 or one of the cheaper Pods.

If you cannot afford a TC-2290 and/or a SDD 3000, but you really want to get as close to Edge's delay as possible on a tight budget, then I would highly recommend saving up a bit longer for the Boss DD-20...you can add that famous Edge modulation to your delay. Even if you're not on a tight budget I would still recommend the DD-20. It only has 5 storable presets but this is really no biggie since it has a built in tap-tempo. It also has quite a cool looping ability, though I don't really use that.

My 5 cents.

Last edited:
I guess that spending Money on a better System does make sense. And would save more money in the long run.