Guitar Rig 5 for U2 tones?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

nbelcik

Refugee
After seeing the first two shows of the tour and getting to chat with the amazing Edge Orchestra before the Seattle show, I've been getting back into playing U2 songs on the guitar. I am currently using Guitar Rig 5 because I live in an apartment and was wondering if anyone else uses Guitar Rig 5 and had any advice for getting some nice Edge tones on it. I only have an Epiphone Les Paul so any tones for songs like UTEOTW would be much appreciated, thanks in advance

I might ditch my multi effect and get into plugins because they seem more convenient. do you find GuitarRig more useful than having a hardware?

Honestly, I don't really like Guitar Rig that much, but it's mainly because I just really want an Axe FX and I can't really get a good Edge sound out of it. But I'm a college student with not a lot of money so it'll be a while before I can afford it. I currently have an AC15 and a Line 6 M13, but I haven't been using the AC15; I do use the M13 for effects and Guitar Rig for amp modeling

well the bad news is that the chip Axe-FX II has got is discontinued so I'm pretty sure they might not release Axe-Fx III. i guess we got to use computers/plugins at some point. I hear tons of good things about Bias (or effects Positive Grid has produced) so I'm thinking of using it instead of searching for new pedals

also, does GutiarRig has effects? how good is it?

however I have heard some rumors about plugin version of Axe-Fx. i think it's a good news.