Easiest song to learn on guitar for beginner?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

floweravalanche

Rock n' Roll Doggie
Where the streets have no name, In God's Country,
I'm just learning guitar on my own, and I was wondering if anyone new the easiest U2 song to learn for a beginner?

I sometimes have a hard time playing cause my hands are a bet small to play guitar

If you know of any songs that would be easy for me to learn let me know :) or if just have tips.

I Heard that With or With out you was pretty good for beginners? I believe in a video I found recently Edge said " this is one of the easiest U2 songs to play". But I'm not sure, I'm just learning. I only know a couple chords right now, C, D, Em, G, and I believe Am.

I'll look at Sunday Blood Sunday.

I have an electric acoustic right now, I have to get better before I jump to an regular electric.

It so different jumping from Violin to guitar. lol

uh WOWY is VERY hard to do effect wise. It's the easiest song in the world on bass though.

Vertigo is really easy too.

Running to Stand Still. Three chords in the entire song: D, G, and A. All just strummed.

Verses
D G

End of Verses (A la la la de day part)
A G

Hi Floweravalanche,

do I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For. its main riff its very simple you just have to stretch out your fingers a bit thats all.

e--------------------------4---
b----------5--5---5--5---------
g-------2-------2-------2-----

Then do that around 4 times and it comes the song, if you go up one fret it will sound different, if you slide it four frets down in that position it will sound like rattle and hum.

ULTIMATE GUITAR TABS ARCHIVE | 300,000+ Guitar Tabs, Bass Tabs, Chords and Guitar Pro Tabs! is a good source.

I play I still haven't found different than Earl,

Main guitar riff
E--------------------------------------------------9--------------------------|