Does anyone here play more than one instrument? - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Your Blue Room > Even Better Than The Real Thing ??
Click Here to Login

Old 01-25-2002, 08:33 AM   #1
Bad Daddy Johnny

Local Time: 03:25 AM
Does anyone here play more than one instrument?

I've been playing drums for almost 5 years now. Lately I've been considering picking up another instrument or 2. I've thought about the guitar, the piano and the harmonica. Of the 3 I know the least about the harmonica, does anyone here actually play one?

Johnny Swallow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2002, 09:30 AM   #2
Rock n' Roll Doggie

I've played the trumpet since 4th grade...the guitar for almost 3 years...and I'm learning piano since I've come to college, so about 4 or 5 months. I know you buy harmnicas in the key that you want and just wail away....I think you can also buy a chromatic harp but that must be hell to play.

------------------
Rock 'N Roll is the sound of revenge.

Se7en is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2002, 05:59 AM   #3
Refugee

Local Time: 09:25 AM
I play geetar,harmonica,piano and some Drooms!!

------------------
"Master of sexual innuendo"

"PLEBA Mansion Bootler"

"Proud member of the U2 gender"
Lemonboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2002, 04:40 PM   #4
Resident Photo Buff
Forum Moderator

The only instrument I'm really proficient at is piano (been playing 11 years), but I'm almost decent at guitar . I can do rhythm and fingerpicking - I've yet to try an electric, though.
Diemen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2002, 03:32 PM   #5
Rock n' Roll Doggie
FOB

Local Time: 02:25 AM
I can do violin and viola. I ca play piano but it takes me FOREVER to read the music and whatnot, so I'm really bad. I can play a few things on cello too. The cello was learned out of boredom when the orchestra I toured Europe with was marrooned in the Italian Alps for a day and we had NOTHING to do. good times.

------------------