boss me-50

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I've used this effects panel for about 6 months now, and my advice for a "U2" sound would be using the enhance mode on both distortion and type (or acoustic/hollow). As for modulation, pan or one of the chorus settings... and for delay switch the dial towards the analog side (~420ms) and depending on the song increase/decrease the feedback (keep it low for songs without heavy delay... it gives a U2-like echo without overwhelming your playing). Personally, I set the Wah pedal to resonance to give that extra treble push... it's good for songs like Pride.

Any questions?

YEAH...RIGHT!!!

O.k.....I've been using the Boss ME-50 for about 6 months now....and I'm really glad I got it!!!
It's hard to get an "edge"sound because he uses a lot of different sounds....
Personally I use one bank (memory pedal) for clean sounds with delay and reverb....REALLY COOL!!!
The second bank is for my distortions....for an edge sound you should always remember that when you're playing a picking patern the notes still have to sound individual....the problem with distortion is that chords normally sound cool, but picking patterns get messed up!!!........
And I use the third bank for 'special' sounds......like for elevation and stuff like that....
Just make sure you get you're delay right......and don't use to much distrortion.........and you'll be fine!!

OH!!.......en je komt uit Nederland!!!!..............GAAF!!!

Ik kom uit Siddeburen, regio Groningen (oorspronkelijk kom ik uit waddinxveen (vlakbij rotterdam).......
Maar gaaf dat je een Boss-ME-50 gebruikt......als je er ooit achter komt hoe je where the streets have no name goed kunt instellen....hoor ik het graag!!!
GROETEN

cool thats the multi fx job im looking to buy cos it just looks the best for ?200, and if its possible to achieve a sound close to u2s, then rock on!