Besides U2, when it comes to songwriting and overall musicianship...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

A|catura

Acrobat
...which artist or band "intimidates" you the most?

I would have to go with Sting. Seeing him in concert is like going to school. He is proficient in most music styles and theory. Everything he touches turns to gold, not due to luck, but due to his incredible songwriting abilities.

Also, that voice! DAMN!!! Next time you see or listen to him, check out his ability to sing and play difficult bass lines at the same time. I've been singing and playing guitar for many years now, but I still can't comprehend how he plays those awesome bass riffs and sings at the same time...

AMAZING!!!

I'll list a few.....

TOOL- I don't know how many here will agree w/ me on this one....but they have a lot of talent.

Dave Matthews Band- (same as above)

and...

The Beatles are probably the best ever...2nd would be Zeppelin...and I would dare to put U2 3rd...perhaps a little biased
wink.gif

------------------
Rock 'N Roll is the sound of revenge.

The Beatles as best musicians???

they wrote some great songs and arranged some of them beautifully
but I can't say I'm much in awe about the way they mastered their instruments or their vocal capabilities

------------------
Salome
Shake it, shake it, shake it

[This message has been edited by Salome (edited 01-27-2002).]

Originally posted by Salome:
The Beatles as best musicians???

I meant songwriting. You're right, there are people out there who are much better musicians.

------------------
Rock 'N Roll is the sound of revenge.

[This message has been edited by Se7en (edited 01-27-2002).]

DMB....

How exciting was it to be a DMB fan in the early 90's.

Grassroots to Pop Stardom. The only transition that I was a part of.

CK

Originally posted by S|aney:

...which artist or band "intimidates" you the most?