any musician's here?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
I am a drummer. All studs play Yamaha.

And I can't say how it stands up. I am still a virgin. But I imagine it will very well!

I've played guitar for 3 years, good old strat, black and white, I think this album shows a lot of their abilities, especially the drums and bass again. Edge plays so simple, yet it's actually quite complex..kind of hard to explain, you can do his riffs, but you can't make it sound even close....but this album is great

I play gutiar a lot, mostly U2 stuff. If any of ya want Edge's warm tone all I can say is Vox AC-30 amp! wooo

Anyway, I also think its very important to point out the bass. I think this is some of Adam's great work. Maybe no memorable basslines like New Year's Day or With or Without You, but listen to New York. He is really really going at it. No wonder U2 is saying they had so much fun playing this album. For once, they were all playing with what seemed to be equal influence in the songs. Its really great!

As a 23 year old guitarist who's been playing since he was 15... I dunno. But as a 23 year old that's been writing poetry/song lyrics, also getting into other facets of art, and even branching out in terms of musical taste.. I think it's an awesome album.

I've been playing piano for about 10 years now (I'm a senior in college, majoring in piano pedagogy), and I sorta taught myself guitar (I'll put it this way - Bono's better than I am
biggrin.gif
).