Adam's effects if any - U2 Feedback

Go Back   U2 Feedback > Your Blue Room > Even Better Than The Real Thing ??
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-14-2006, 04:02 AM   #1
Babyface
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 8
Local Time: 05:35 PM
Adam's effects if any

Hi

Anyone of you know what (if any) effects Adam uses??
I know he plays around with the sub harmonic on his Ashdown and I've heard that he uses chorus on New Years Day for instance.
And octavizer on City Of Blinding Lights.
Anything else?

And if you know what on which song that would be great too.

Thanks.
__________________

__________________
Vengeanze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 11:37 AM   #2
War Child
 
craigp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: S. Yorks, UK (In the Shadows & Tall Trees)
Posts: 735
Local Time: 05:35 PM
distortion on last night on earth

reverb on if you wear that velvet dress

chorus on live versions of new years day, seconds, surrender and gloria

a moog taurus synth for the intro of where the streets have no name from jt tour

i think he uses a slight flange on the ocean but im not sure

Now he just uses a lot of tube grind direct from his amp.
__________________

__________________
craigp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 04:13 PM   #3
Babyface
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 8
Local Time: 05:35 PM
GREAT!!! Thanks alot.
So the synth in the beginning of Where The Streets is Adam's moog synth??
He got it linked with his bass and plays the notes on his bass??
__________________
Vengeanze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 04:39 PM   #4
War Child
 
craigp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: S. Yorks, UK (In the Shadows & Tall Trees)
Posts: 735
Local Time: 05:35 PM
in case you didnt know, the moog taurus is similar to the foot pedals of an organ so its not really connected to the guitar at all. you can see him using it on the rattle and hum dvd when larry clicks his sticks
__________________
craigp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 07:12 PM   #5
Babyface
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 8
Local Time: 05:35 PM
Tnx alot!!
__________________
Vengeanze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 12:29 PM   #6
Babyface
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 7
Local Time: 06:35 PM
Hi ya,

He also uses (used to use) an Alesis Quadraverb as part of his rack

I remember reading this on the U2 Soundsite but unfortunatly its not online anymore.

Its a shame, it was a great website.

Martin
__________________
martindeblaca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 01:22 PM   #7
War Child
 
TheEdge U2JT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In a house filled with boys, guitars, pets and a lot of love!
Posts: 947
Local Time: 09:35 AM
In his current rig he has a Line 6 Bass POD Pro and an Line 6 DM4.
__________________
TheEdge U2JT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2006, 05:53 PM   #8
Refugee
 
Muad'zin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Nijmegen, the Netherlands
Posts: 1,367
Local Time: 06:35 PM
Line 6 gear seems to be da shit these days with U2.
__________________
Muad'zin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2006, 02:14 AM   #9
Babyface
 
ejfan007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 23
Local Time: 12:35 PM
"in case you didnt know, the moog taurus is similar to the foot pedals of an organ so its not really connected to the guitar at all. you can see him using it on the rattle and hum dvd when larry clicks his sticks"

The man's always been so sneaky.. LOL!
__________________
ejfan007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2006, 01:20 AM   #10
The Fly
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 220
Local Time: 05:35 PM
line 6

do you think a Line 6 Bass Pod XT Live processor can get the same sounds Adam uses?
__________________
animeavalanche is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2006, 07:59 PM   #11
War Child
 
craigp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: S. Yorks, UK (In the Shadows & Tall Trees)
Posts: 735
Local Time: 05:35 PM
well adam currently has the rack version in his rig so i would imagine it would help to get a similar tone, i have a cheap zoom b2 and can get a similar tone so i think the pod would give a good clayton tone
__________________
craigp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2006, 02:01 AM   #12
The Fly
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 220
Local Time: 05:35 PM
how does the rack version work? does it work as an amp itself or can i use my current amp? Ive got a peavey rig, and Im assuming this one is used as a preamp and connects to my amp head and gives me more effects? and how would it differ if i got the floor version
__________________

__________________
animeavalanche is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Design, images and all things inclusive copyright © Interference.com