Appreciation thread for NLOTH : live !

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

U2girl

Blue Crack Addict
:up: Now that the first leg is almost over and we heard/saw the songs...what do you think of No line live ?

Nice to see Larry sing along on UC, MOS and Boots.

NLOTH: a bit more agressive, compared to the live version. "I'm a traffic cop!" part hits it live. :up:
Magnificent: not sure the longer "oh oh oh" Bono intro works, otherwise good.
MOS: beautiful closer. Gutsy from Bono to sing this after a full 2hour show. :applaud:
UC: good, though I'm not quite sold on the chorus singalong they try in the show.
Crazy: It's catchy on the album but WOW talk about a transformation live. :dance:
Boots: thought this would open the show-or the encore. Grower live compared to album, especially the twisted EU hymn intro and "let me in the sound" part. :rockon:
Breathe: it's getting mixed reviews but my second favourite after Crazy. Larry's intro alone gets things off to a good start. :hyper:

NLOTH and Crazy Tonight slay live.

Most of the rest are pretty good too, though Breathe fails hard as a show opener.

All of them are great so far, but NLOTH songs seem to be the kind that need a official release so we can really hear the whole thing properly.

I'm pretty happy with the live performances of all the new songs so far. NLOTH is especially great, so full of energy and with Bono really into his incredibly passionate guitar playing :lol: I found a lot of people loving the tune, singing along to it.

The Crazy remix was a couragous move and, IMO, worked very well, Boots is the first real rocker. MOS is a beautiful closer and Bono seems to love it and is very much into it. Amazing vocal performance.

I like all the new songs, I only wish they'd play Fez and Stand up comedy as well.