Hanover Quay Studios - Pictures of the Wall's graffitis

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Boldorak

The Fly
Hi everybody,

I'm not sure this is the good place to put this topic, if not, just move my post.

As I am living in Dublin, not far away from the Point Depot (now called the O2) and from Hanover Quay, I have the chance to go there when I want.

And I am an amateur photographer, I took a lot of pictures of the graffitis outside the Hanover Quay Studios.

It is a way to show all the messages of love or hate, all the original creations, the signatures left by fans on this wall.

Maybe you will find a message that you left, maybe you will discover this particular place of U2 history (even if Windmill Lane was like that before), maybe it will give you ideas before coming here (paint, artwork and place !! :))

If you want a full size picture, just send me a PM i'll send you the original file.

If you want me to go there and to take a particular picture for you, just ask :)

All the pictures exists in 1024x768, you just have to click on the magnifying glass with the + sign on it to see the bigger size.

Here is the link of the album (Flickr) :

U2 - Hannover Quay Studio - a set on Flickr

And several examples :

3502787138_096f2e854f.jpg
3502786484_f90fe01d11.jpg

3501974681_8b04818c1b.jpg
3501972767_8a1381cb52.jpg

3501974019_c75b603dd3.jpg

I hope you'll enjoy it :)

You can also find this message on a french forum (Message des forums) and on a spanish forum (Hanover Quay - Imagines del muro) as my goal is to share these pictures with a maximum of U2's enthousiasts.

Thanks. I'm going to go to HQ on Thursday and I'll take lots of pics and sign the wall

I was there last August & had Mr. Blu take some pics but I wasn't able to leave a signature because I forgot to bring a marker with me. :doh:

These pics are great!
The shamrock is really fantastic!