U2 Autograph’s question

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

gg

Babyface
Hello,

I recently acquired a signed U2 Boy album from 1980 and was wondering if anyone out there can tell from the image if the signatures look genuine or not. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Steve

If you post a pic I can tell if it's Bono's signature. I have a few of my own..:nerd:

What do you plan on doing with the album? :eyebrow:

Hi,

Thanks for the reply. When i try add the scan, it says i have to have 15 posts or more. This is my first time posting. If I send a scan to someone maybe they can post it 4 me? I plan it handing the album in my bedroom.

Ta

post it to a picture sharing site, post the image her with

around it

Hello,

I didn't buy it. It's just question to see if anyone can tell if they look genuine or not.

I saw an autographed Boy cover, and Bono's siggy certainlylooked like that, but the only picture is on my phone; I'll be back in Orlando in about three weeks and take a photo.

I have a pretty good eye for this stuff and would say that at least 50% of the stuff on ebay is fake. Just look at the top priced ones today so of them stand out a mile.. it's a disgrace.

I've tried to post it to an outside link with no luck. My e-mail address is lucia_913@yahoo.com to see the scan.

Thanks all.

Last edited:
kafrun said:
Fake.. :eyebrow: None of them look authentic to me, especially Bono's :shrug:

How do you know?............maybe they used their bestest-ever-handwriting signing this one.....look at the improvement in The Edge's sig........he should get a Good News Award for that effort!

I dunno.......*jealousstamp* I don't have anything signed to compare. *hmmmmf*

fly so high! said: