Things you made because of U2

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Angel-Of-Harlem

New Yorker
Have you ever done or bought sthg, or took up an activity being entirely inspired by U2?

For example I took up playing the drums :cool:

I started playing bass because of Adam. Since discovering U2 years ago (my first real musical obsession) I've grown to equally appreciate and in some way emulate many other bassist's approaches, but I still think at the core my playing style is most influenced by his.

Oh, I also once made a little Popmart Adam lego figure.:shifty:

I started playing bass because of Adam. Since discovering U2 years ago (my first real musical obsession) I've grown to equally appreciate and in some way emulate many other bassist's approaches, but I still think at the core my playing style is most influenced by his.

Oh, I also once made a little Popmart Adam lego figure.:shifty:

I want to learn to play bass because of Adam :)

:hmm: but I didn't do anything special because of our Irish guys yet

I learned English because of them, well Ok, I started learning English because I wanted to understand their songs, and learning English changed all my world, I lived in Ireland and UK, and my present job is also influenced by it.

I made a scrap book of my trip to Ireland. I would have never probably gone to Ireland if it wasn't for U2.

I learned English because of them, well Ok, I started learning English because I wanted to understand their songs, and learning English changed all my world, I lived in Ireland and UK, and my present job is also influenced by it.