The most interesting U2 song musically

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Tyagu_Anaykus

New Yorker
So, what song (or songs) do you think its their best or interesting song musically. When I say musically I'm refering to guitar and bass tabs, as well as chords.

I'm no expert in this but I got curious.

So well, share your insights :)

The trio of Miami-Playboy mansion-If you wear that velvet dress for me.

But let's hear it from the bass players, drummers and guitar players on the forum.

Most songs on Pop for me, Im not saying its their best album but most interesting musically for me. Im not really a guitarman but more into bass and drums and I really think Adam/Larry pushed themselves on that album/period. An example of this is 'Im Not Your Baby'....I just love the groove in that song!!

The ONE peice of u2 music i really adore above the others is Red Hill Mining Town....the transition at the line "we wait all day, for night to come, and it comes, like a hunterchiiiiild! It is a beautiful moment

I think "Bad" is interesting in a musical sense in that it illustrates that chord changes are not the only way to make a song dynamic. It's possible to write a captivating song that doesn't have verses and choruses.

I immediately thought of "Please".

The drums and bass are almost jazz, the guitar is understated but profound. Definitely one of their most interesting musical moments.

I think "Bad" is interesting in a musical sense in that it illustrates that chord changes are not the only way to make a song dynamic. It's possible to write a captivating song that doesn't have verses and choruses.

Interesting because I was not a big fan of Bad :reject: . But, now, the more I hear it, the more I pay attention to the music itself the more I find it amazing.

What about New Year's Day? I love the whole dynamic of the song...