Iʻm making a U2 Fan Film

The friendliest place on the web for anyone that follows U2.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

dbinteract

The Fly
Hi everyone,

Iʻve been wanting to make a film about U2 fans since the Elevation Tour, and this year with the Joshua Tree Tour, I just think its time. I am a filmmaker, and I really want to make a professional film that we can get onto Netflix and streaming services... something the fans truly deserve and can be proud of. I want this film to be made by us, and about us. Can you help me make it?

I need your stories... met the band? been on stage with them? has the music meant or done something profound for you? friendships made at the shows.. great causes and stories of action taken because of being U2 fans... they are all great stories, from the bands first trips to the US, up til now. I want to hear from you.

I am also running a Kickstarter to fund this.. because making a professional film takes a lot of resources... if you can help, find Dream Out Loud Inside The City of Blinding Lights on Kickstarter, or check out the address in my signature (We are not allowed to post links here in the forum)

I hope we can make this film this year, I believe this is the tour to make it on, and I hope to meet many of you this spring and summer.

Yes there have been a few attempts in the past, but I am optimistic we can make this happen. The U2 tribe is a different in a lot of ways. I know in the past people have tried to make a film, but so far it has not happened, and I really believe it needs to happen, and I can't think of a better time then this tour.